Power Generation

Print

One of the greatest challenges we face is to meet the energy needs of today, whilst simultaniously being sensitive and aware of the needs of the environment and our impact upon it.  Energy efficient and cost effective turbines (gas, steam or hydro powered) provide environmentally friendly and economic energy.
 
The materials used in turbines need to withstand the most extreme thermal and mechanical strain.  The ends of the turbine blades reach the speed of sound and the tips become red hot due to the calorific intensity.
 
For such extreme conditions, Bohler has developed high temperature alloys  such as Ni-based alloys and Co-based alloys, which guarantee optimum material properties.  We are proud to be suppliers to the most renowned international builders of turbines.

See Technical Information / Product Finder Links for further information on our steels and applications.

Contact us with your enquiry.  We look forward to hearing from you.


See Technical Information / Product Finder Links for further information on our steels and applications.


Product Finder



Bohler Specialty Metals Division Tube & Pipe contacts

Divisional Manager: Richard Kendall
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 627 9243
Mobile: +44 (0)797 375 0104
Email: richard.kendall@bohlersteels.co.uk


 

Tube & Pipe External Sales Team
Business Development Manager: Lee Gough
Mobile: +44 (0)793 951 7974
Email: lee.gough@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Paul Storey
Mobile: +44 (0)798 535 0773
Email: paul.storey@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Sales Office Manager: Emma Audbrey
Mobile: +44 (0)753 548 1100
Email: emma.aubrey@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Sales Office Manager: Melanie Ward
Mobile: +44 (0)753 548 1100
Email: melanie.ward@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk
 


Bohler Specialty Power Generation

Power Generation Segment Manager: Alison Delaney
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 543 2355
Mobile: +44 (0)753 800 8061
Email: alison.delaney@bohlersteels.co.uk



Bohler Specialty Metals Division Bar & Plate contacts

Divisional Manager: Richard Kendall
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 627 9243
Mobile: +44 (0)797 375 0104
Email: richard.kendall@bohlersteels.co.uk

Bar & Plate External Sales Team
Business Development Manager: Mark Tindall
Mobile: +44 (0)797 366 9323
Email: mark.tindall@bohlersteels.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Ruth Hanney
Mobile: +44 (0)791 879 3395
Email: ruth.hanney@bohlersteels.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Liz Turner
Mobile: +44 (0)770 477 3012
Email: elizabeth.turner@bohlersteels.co.uk

Sales Office Manager: Tracy Piotrowska
Mobile: +44 (0)770 478 0718
Email: tracy.piotrowska@bohlersteels.co.uk