Aerospace

Print

The UK is home to the second largest market for aerospace in the world.


Whether you are part of the Aircraft, Engine or Parts Manufacturing industry, we are here to help you source the right steel for the right job. To bolster our claim of being the best in aerospace, we have continued to maintain our quality management systems to the AS9120 standard. Every part is continually and stringently checked for quality and must be officially certified. Bohler steels are melted and formed with the same perfection and care. BÖHLER considers it standard practice that the most modern melting and remelting equipment is used including VIM, VAR, ESR, and P-ESR. Our Nickel Alloys are used for high performance parts in airframes and engines and meet all of the quality demands laid down by leading aircraft manufacturers.

Please see our dedicated pages for more details:

Aviation

This list is not conclusive, so if you do not see a material grade you requre please contact us.


 

*Standard sizes

Round bar - 6.35mm dia to 160mm dia
Flat bar - thickness to 110mm & width to 320mm
Sheet & Plate - 1.2mm thick to 6.35mm thick


BÖHLER UK Aerospace contacts

Divisional Manager: Paul Chruscinski
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2313
Mobile:
+44 (0)781 313 4830
Email: paul.chruscinski@bohlersteels.co.uk

Rolls Royce Account Manager: Alison Delaney
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2355
Mobile:
+44 (0)753 800 8061
Email: alison.delaney@bohlersteels.co.uk

External Sales Team
Business Development Manager: Stephen Heeley
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 627 9261
Mobile: +44 (0)797 028 2988
Email: stephen.heeley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Mark Cowley
Mobile +44 (0)782 598 5554
Email:
mark.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace Quality & Technical Manager: Paul Farrugia
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 567 1418
Email:
paul.farrugia@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Internal Sales Team
For all enquiries and order progress queries please contact our internal sales team.
Email:
aerospace@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace office team leader: Rachel Gough
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 543 2373

Email: rachel.gough@bohlersteels.co.uk

Key Account Manager: Lucy Edwards-Bradley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 543 2357

Email: lucy.edwards-bradley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Internal Sales: Nicola Cowley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9217

Email: nicola.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Admin: Courteney Cleaver
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9376

Email: courteney.cleaver@bohlersteels.co.uk