Aviation

Print

We are here to help

Being one of the largest and most renowned special steel producers in the world, BÖHLER offers a wide range of special steels and nonferrous metal alloys for the aircraft industry.  Each and every step of production - from melting to delivery - is in our hands.  An excellent quality assurance system to guarantee and document the highest product quality is one of the most important prerequisites in the aeronautics and aerospace industries. 

Bohler has independent, accredited testing laboratories at its disposal, which may also be used by external customers.

We are able to offer bar (rolled, forged, premachined), bright steel, rolled wire, forgings, sheets, plates, strips, circular or other blanks and blanks to customers' drawings in a wide range of materials such as:

  • Heat treatable steels
  • High strength heat treatable steels
  • Case hardening steels
  • Precipitation hardening steels
  • Bearing steels
  • Maraging steels
  • Austenitic corrosion resistant steels
  • Martensitic corrosion resistant steels
  • Creep resisting steels
  • Austenitic creep resisting steels
  • Martensitic stainless and creep resisting steels
  • Ni-based alloys
  • Co-based alloys
     

Contact us with your enquiry.  We look forward to hearing from you.


See Technical Information / Product Finder Links for further information on our steels and applications.


Product Finder

Technical Information





BÖHLER UK Aerospace contacts

Divisional Manager: Paul Chruscinski
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2313
Mobile:
+44 (0)781 313 4830
Email: paul.chruscinski@bohlersteels.co.uk

Rolls Royce Account Manager: Alison Delaney
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2355
Mobile:
+44 (0)753 800 8061
Email: alison.delaney@bohlersteels.co.uk

External Sales Team
Business Development Manager: Stephen Heeley
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 627 9261
Mobile: +44 (0)797 028 2988
Email: stephen.heeley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Mark Cowley
Mobile +44 (0)782 598 5554
Email:
mark.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Sales Executive: Liam Wood
Mobile +44 (0)797 6357 816
Email:
liam.wood@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace Quality & Technical Manager: Paul Farrugia
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 567 1418
Email:
paul.farrugia@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Internal Sales Team
For all enquiries and order progress queries please contact our internal sales team.
Email:
aerospace@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace office team leader: Rachel Gough
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 543 2373

Email: rachel.gough@bohlersteels.co.uk

Key Account Manager: Lucy Edwards-Bradley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 543 2357

Email: lucy.edwards-bradley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Internal Sales: Nicola Cowley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9217

Email: nicola.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Admin: Courteney Cleaver
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9376

Email: courteney.cleaver@bohlersteels.co.uk