BOHLER UK Aerospace Division

Print

What we do

BÖHLER Aerospace is recognised as a leading producer of special materials for the aerospace industry, together with a worldwide reputation in turbine blading bar. Success in supplying to such industries has only been achievable by gaining the relevant approvals from many of the top O.E.M.s throughout the UK who are recognised on a global scale.  Proving that our quality is second-to-none.


Our UK stock facility, backed by our own mill stock sets BÖHLER Aerospace UK apart in the market. We are adding to our experienced team in the UK, to ensure that we build on our reputation of offering a local service to our clients, backed by our global brand.

Aviation

We provide tailor made solutions to the aviation sector. With access to special material grades including creep-resistant stainless, nickel-based alloys and high temperature alloys. The steel can be supplied in many forms from bar, billet, sheet and plate to custom forged and finished products for rotors, shafts, blades and disc applications. The newly expanded warehouse and service centre in Oldbury, West Midlands provides machining, cutting and JIT deliveries to production schedules for Aerospace.

Please visit our dedicated product Aerospace pages for further details about our Aviation offerings.

For all enquiries and order progress queries please contact us via email aerospace@bohlersteels.co.uk or visit our contact page to meet all of our team.



 

"If you are operating in the aviation industry at any level, our aim is to be your preferred partner in the areas that matter to you".

- Paul Chruscinski, Divisional Manager

 

 

Trusted to Deliver

All high-performance engineering steel stock is held in a new purpose built warehouse facility at Bohler-Uddeholm UK Headquarters in Oldbury. The new KASTO system is the tallest in the UK and one of the largest in Europe. With an average picking time of 6mins, orders can be picked and despatched the same day. Value-Added solutions give our customers access to cutting, machining, bevelling, testing and other services providing turnkey customer solutions. This includes an onsite testing service, used when customers require additional certification to that supplied by the Mill.




Please download our Aerospace Brochure  to view our full product offering.



BÖHLER UK Aerospace contacts

Divisional Manager: Paul Chruscinski
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2313
Mobile:
+44 (0)781 313 4830
Email: paul.chruscinski@bohlersteels.co.uk

Rolls Royce Account Manager: Alison Delaney
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 543 2355
Mobile:
+44 (0)753 800 8061
Email: alison.delaney@bohlersteels.co.uk

External Sales Team
Business Development Manager: Stephen Heeley
Sales Office Tel: 
+44 (0)121 627 9261
Mobile: +44 (0)797 028 2988
Email: stephen.heeley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Business Development Manager: Mark Cowley
Mobile +44 (0)782 598 5554
Email:
mark.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace Quality & Technical Manager: Paul Farrugia
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 567 1418
Email:
paul.farrugia@bohler-uddeholm.co.uk

Internal Sales Team
For all enquiries and order progress queries please contact our internal sales team.
Email:
aerospace@bohlersteels.co.uk

Aerospace office team leader: Rachel Gough
Sales Office Tel: +44 (0)121 543 2373

Email: rachel.gough@bohlersteels.co.uk

Key Account Manager: Lucy Edwards-Bradley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 543 2357

Email: lucy.edwards-bradley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Internal Sales: Nicola Cowley
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9217

Email: nicola.cowley@bohlersteels.co.uk

Admin: Courteney Cleaver
Sales Office Tel:  +44 (0)121 627 9376

Email: courteney.cleaver@bohlersteels.co.uk